Hotel Reviews

What's the real story behind those dazzling hotel pictures, ads and raving customer comments? The Raveable community shares its rants and raves to give you the inside scoop about the best and worst aspects of their hotel experience. Peruse through guest reviews to decide which places to stay at or avoid during your next vacation. If you've had an amazing, terrible or so-so experience that you would like to share just write a review. You, too, can join in to help travelers avoid hotel mishaps or steer them towards an amazing find that’s flying under the radar. At Raveable we like to learn the good and bad aspects of each hotel, so share away!


How to submit your own hotel review?


Just follow these simple steps:

  • Find the hotel you stayed at by using the search box at the top of every page.
  • On the hotel page, click on 'Write Review' button on right side column just under hotel photos.
  • Complete the review form and submit.
St Gregory Hotel & Suites

2033 M Street NW, Washington DC, 20036 DC
Checkrates126x25
May 1, 2015

They charged us for an extra night and would not let us check out at 8am. we spent over $1500 there and they tipped themselves an extra $260....I tried calling their corporate office where they mocked me and said they are consistent in treating "everyone" this way. We called our room tonight and yes....they had double booked....pricey lesson.


Washington DC Hotels

Spirit of The Smokies Condo Lodge
Spirit of The Smokies Condo Lodge

2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, 37863 TN
Checkrates126x25
“Nice motel”
April 5, 2015

We have stayed here several times in the last 5 years and have always been pleased. If we had a problem it was taken care of right away. We stay at least 3 times each year due to Rod Runs. Love that we can park the trailer right on the parking lot without a problem. Have always found the staff friendly. :


Pigeon Forge Hotels

Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills

1150 S Beverly Dr, Los Angeles, 90035 CA
Checkrates126x25
“How does a Hotel Lose Luggage?”
March 13, 2015

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 19 days. The hotel was under construction the whole time, waking me between 6:30 and 7 every morning. I never complained because I figured nothing could change it, and I was there for work so I was waking up early anyways. After 19 days not one staff member seemed to recognized me. They weren't unpleasant in any interaction, just not altogether awake. Shown in the fact that when my trip was extended 7 days they charged/reimbursed my card 3-4 times before finally charging my company most of the trip and my card a random number which took a few phone calls to straighten out. At the end of my trip, I checked out in the morning and had to go to work. They offered to hold my luggage so I could pick them up on the way to the airport. When I went back to the hotel, my bags are gone. My bags are still missing. Presumably stolen or given to someone else by mistake. The staff has been pretty unapologetic throughout the process turning it over to a claims adjuster who spoke of listing every item in my luggage and the age as part of the claim and they would determine the "depreciated value" He also asked if I'd placed a claim against my homeowners insurance. So basically the hotel was negligent, lost 3 weeks worth of luggage, and I'm supposed to pay higher homeowners insurance rates and go thrift shopping to replace my stuff?? I didn't lose it THE HOTEL DID! I've never written a bad review in my life, but until Crowne Plaza gives me replacement cost for my belongings, I'm going to be putting this story out there everywhere I can. I would avoid doing any business with this Hotel if there is any other option.


Los Angeles Hotels

Microtel Wellsville
Microtel Wellsville

30 W Dyke St, Wellsville, 14895 NY
Checkrates126x25
“Badly mismanaged, definitely avoid”
February 26, 2015

I had an horrific experience with the front desk staff who went psycho. It was an experience that frightened my child, whom I immediately hustled back to the room. When I went back out to the front desk to see what her problem was there was no attempt to apologize and she proceeded to raise her voice at me and smirk. I reported the incident to Wyndham immediately and was told that they would contact me within a week--they didn't. I reported the incident to other members of the front desk staff when they came on duty, who told me that they were not surprised. (Begging the question: Why hire a crazy person for your front desk if you're in the hospitality business?) I again left word when I checked out and made sure that they had all my contact info. I was told that the manager would contact me the next day. That was four days ago and no one has ever contacted me. Additionally, I checked in with a large group and, although they were warned in advance that everyone would be arriving at once, they were miserably unprepared and it took an hour to get everybody in. My worst hotel experience ever--including $1 guest houses in Asia.


Wellsville Hotels

The Blue Water
The Blue Water

Thalpitiya, Wadduwa, 12560
Checkrates126x25
“Spoiled holidays”
February 4, 2015

I want to share my experience on holidays in Sri Lanka. My husband and I had been planning the vacation on 01/11/2015 19/01/2015. We asked the travel agency in beforehand for the list of good 5 star hotels in the south-west of the island. There was hotel Blue Water Resorts & Spa 5 *, Wadduwa in this list from the host company EXOTIC HOLIDAYS INTERNATIONAL. And we have decided to choose it. We have expected to have a rest at the 5 stars hotel, but on arrival were very disappointed. The reception is whole shabby, there is dirty water in the pool, the restaurant is very simple furnished, it's very disgusting to sit on it because it's in spots all over; the food quality is on 3 star lever hotel. The hotel Blue Water Resorts & Spa 5 * in any case does not response the quality of five stars hotel,it's maximum 3 stars. I travel a lot and I know what I talk about. We planned to spend there nine days? But have spent only 5 and then changed the tickets and flew back home. We didn't get any refund for the remaining days in the hotel and for tickets exchange. This situation would not occur if the company EXOTIC HOLIDAYS INTERNATIONAL would provide tourists with true information about the level of hotel which they offer. The tourist has a right to know about the discrepancy of this hotel to the international standards. We are disappointed with EXOTIC HOLIDAYS INTERNATIONAL service and we do not recommend vacation in hotel The Blue Water Resorts & Spa 5 *, Wadduwa if you expect to have a rest in a five star hotel.


Wadduwa Hotels

Ramada Hays Convention Center Hotel
Ramada Hays Convention Center Hotel

3603 Vine Street, Hays, 67601 KS
Checkrates126x25
“You get what you pay for!”
January 23, 2015

Cheap rooms, free (although lackluster) breakfast, however you get what you pay for. Boiler was busted in the lobby, so there was no heat (in December)!! Strong odor of gas, found out later that they had a gas leak (appearance of firetrucks and the like were a sure bet). Pool and hot tub are inside, but the pool is NOT heated. Too cold to swim in and actually probably would not because the sides of the pool were pretty filthy. Strong smell of mold in the pool area. Carpets very stained, some repaired with duct tape. Rooms could be cleaner, mold in tub area as well as peeling (paint?) on the tubs. Some rooms have control of heat and A/C, but others don't. For a quick, cheap overnight visit, fine, but not a destination. Note that this is located on an interstate and sees lots of traffic.


Hays Hotels

DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center
DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center

4440 West Airport Freeway, Irving, 75062 TX
Checkrates126x25
“Bed bugs, filthy, a scam!”
January 15, 2015

12/30/14, checked mother in-law into 1215 extended stay room & rate because she was relocating to Dallas and unsure how long until apt. would be available. Room was dingy and no frills, did our own cleaning with Lysol wipes. No linens provided, put new store bought sheets and blanket on bed and went to sleep. She wakes around 2am with several bugs on her exposed arms, more around her pillows and can see them streaming from headboard and mattress. Contact front desk, they offer to change rooms. While working on this another guest is leaving in a huff after being moved to THREE DIFFERENT ROOMS and all had bedbugs! Decide to just check out in the morning, ANOTHER guest with same issue being told NO REFUNDS, leave or they'll call the cops!! Obviously this is their racket, considering the level of infestation they don't have professional exterminators. What a sham! Stay away, for your own health!!


Irving Hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown

102 E Cass St, Tampa, 33602 FL
Checkrates126x25
“Good Location”
January 13, 2015

This was a nice place to stay. Friendly staff, big lobby. Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was optional by buying at restaurant in lobby. Despite being so busy, it was very quiet at night. Beds were ok, not comfortable but not terrible.


Tampa Hotels

Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport

8600 Merriman Road, Romulus, 48174 MI
Checkrates126x25
“Nice Hotel :)”
January 13, 2015

First time staying here, was rather impressed. Room was clean and bright. Staff was very friendly. Beds were comfortable, though when we asked for an extra blanket, they gave us an extra bedsheet. Check in and check out were easy. Complimentary breakfast was very nice treat.


Romulus Hotels

Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel

108 Forsyth Street, New York City, 10002 NY
Checkrates126x25
“BED BUG infestation!!! HORRIBLE DO NOT STAY ”
December 2, 2014

Wasn't even there 3 hours as soon as night fell woke up being bit and seeing these huge bugs crawling all over the bed!! They are big like they've been eating here a while! Called the desk they told me they did t have any bugs despite me telling them u can see them and I have video and pictures they hung up on me like it was nothing I left the hotel and am still fighting to get my money back


New York City Hotels

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Av. Pescador S/N, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Checkrates126x25
Mel Fox
Mel
November 26, 2014

I was there in November 2014 for a friends wedding! The staff at the front desk were so rude and up-sold me a room and yet did not have any other rooms other than a room that smelled like cigarette smoke. The difference on the two rooms was $80.00. I tried to contact the GM while I was there three times, and no one let me speak to him. I tried calling the GM seven times once back in CA to try to resolve the issue and get refunded the $80.00/night upgrade fee that they charged me. Since I stayed five days this is only a total of $400.00! Two employees called me back trying to get me to come back to the resort and they would give me a credit if I came back. Such a sales tactic. I explained that I only wanted the $400.00 credit to my card, and that would make me happy. They said no. I would never recommend this place to anyone. Horrible staff and management. Plus the place was not staffed properly, the bartenders at the main bar did not even know how to make a martini.


Cabo San Lucas Hotels

Little America Hotel and Resort
Little America Hotel and Resort

2800 West Lincolnway, Cheyenne, 82001 WY
Checkrates126x25
“Elderly Father Physically Assaulted by Employee”
November 20, 2014

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE. A young male employee physically pushed and threatened to fight my 61-year-old father. Let me explain… I was traveling across country with my dad and we chose to stay at Little America – a big mistake. Everything was fine until we went to check out the next morning. When we went to the desk no one was there. We were wandering the lobby floor, calling out hello with no answer, for over 15 minutes. During that time we peeked into the back room to see if there were any employees there. While back there, I saw the snack cart and grabbed a candy bar and put it next to my purse on the counter. After 15 minutes an employee finally shows up to check us out. He was a young, tall, muscular, short-haired African American man. In a rush to get on the road after all that waiting, I throw the receipt and candy bar into my purse and start to exit. The employee then sternly calls out after us, “Come back to the desk.” He proceeds to accuse me of stealing the candy bar. I apologize for my mistake and offer to pay for it. He says that I’ve already stolen it, says he will have me arrested, and picks up the phone and starts dialing the police. My dad incredulously says, “Are you kidding me? She didn’t do anything wrong. It was a mistake.” At which point the employee hangs up the phone, walks out from behind the desk, and threatens to take my 61-year-old father to the parking lot to beat him up. My dad answers, “Are you serious?” and the employee proceeds to walk right up to my dad and continue yelling at him, their faces only inches apart. At this point I have already taken the candy bar out of my purse and left it on the counter and I suggest to my father that we leave. The employee proceeds to follow us to the door, yelling obscenities at us the entire time. At one point he even pushed my father in the back, who stumbled and almost fell. We were both completely freaked out that an honest mistake had escalated so quickly and I was afraid for my father’s physical safety. The employee not only followed us out the door but through the parking lot to our car, taking down our license plate number and promising that he was going to have the police follow us out of town. In summary, stay at Little America if you want to be physically shoved, threatened with a beating, yelled at, and disrespected by its employees. I know my elderly father and I will never be coming back.


Cheyenne Hotels

Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops

1245 Rogers Way, Kamloops, V1S1R9
Checkrates126x25
“dirty room”
October 23, 2014

We arrive late on a Wednesday night driving from Alberta to Vancouver. After 14 hrs of driving we decided to stay here for one night. My daughter had one room and we had another. We checked her beds for bugs etc and it seemed ok. When we check our two beds they had crumbs and stains on the sheets and comforter. The management apologized and then gave us another room....when we checked that room it had bed bug poop on the mattress and so I didn't even check the other bed because I would stay there. We ended up staying on my daughters room and the hotel didn't charge us anything but I was grossed out.


Kamloops Hotels

International Palms Resort & Conference Center

6515 International Dr, Orlando, 32819 FL
Checkrates126x25
Kim SJ
Kim
October 13, 2014

International Palms Resort Hotel - THEFT I wanted to share something with you all that may prove to be useful one day - if you ever travel and stay in hotels. In July I travelled to Orlando to participate in an event I sponsored there. The event was held at the International Palms Resort on International Drive, Orlando - a hotel very popular with families because of its close proximity to all of the theme parks. During my stay I continually place the DO NOT ENTER sign on my door as I have had personal items stolen before by cleaning staff at hotels. Despite this - staff continually entered my room without knocking and at odd times of the day (no cleaning required so not sure what they were looking for). On the last day of my stay I packed my belongings, leaving out my toothbrush, lipstick, my watch, necklace and a dress for the day and shoes. Twenty minutes later I returned to find my door jarred open, a man with a cleaning cart at the door with an arm full of sheets. He had entered my room, saw my personal belongings, stripped the room anyhow and was on his out of the room when I caught him. I gave him a mouthful about entering my room as the DO NOT ENTER sign was still on the door. After changing into my clothes and doing my teeth I went to put on my watch and necklace -and found the necklace gone. I am talking about a 30 inch 18 carat (australian gold is different) heavy chain with a solid gold 3 dimensional heart with 32 diamonds on it. Valued at $5000 more than ten years ago. More importantly - my children gave it to me. I immediately accosted the man again - but he couldn't speak English. Three months down the track - I have made 78 phone calls to that hotel - and had only one returned. I was told NOT to file a police report at the hotel liked to handle things IN HOUSE. Today I was told by the insurance company that the hotel said that I had filed no police report so must be lying about the theft - OF COURSE I FILED A POLICE REPORT!!! I was told by the insurance agency not to call the hotel anymore, that they were denying my claim because "sometimes things just disappear"….. my dear - gold does not just disappear…… I was also told by the hotels insurance agency that I signed an agreement when I signed into the hotel - agreeing that they were not responsible for any loss UNLESS I logged everything in when I checked in. That means - if you have an iPhone, iPad, computer, wedding ring - cash - anything that gets stolen from your room - unless you have given a full list of those items when you check into a hotel in Florida (also many other states) and the girl on the desk who is usually rude as she has 20 other people behind you trying to check in - unless she signs a statement saying that you had those belongings with you - then you cannot hold the hotel responsible when their cleaning staff steal your belongings. It took me two months to get a copy of that paper that I signed when I checked in and it said no such thing! So now they are resorting to the Florida Inkeepers Law - which states that - if the hotel cleaning staff who enter your room every day - who at THIS hotel are NOT checked for criminal history at the employment stage - if they rob you blind - you can only sue the hotel for $500. To get that $500 is like getting blood from a stone - they will run you in circles, ignore EVERY call and then tell you you are denied because "sometimes things just disappear". So next time you book into ANY hotel - ASK THEM - what is their policy for stolen property from your room? It could save you a lot of heartache. And ALWAYS watch what you sign when you check in …. Like


Orlando Hotels

Jameson Inn Newnan
Jameson Inn Newnan

40 Lakeside Way, Newnan, 30265 GA
Checkrates126x25
Jay Samson
Jay
“Disgusting and dirty plus no longer Jameson Inn..this is Quality In...”
October 6, 2014

I travel a lot for business and stay in hotels 10 days a month atleast and when I checked into this hotel, I went to a room with what a can only assume is human hair on and around the sink which was easily noticed. Then I decided to look further and the bathroom had hairs on the floor, the toilet and tub....The bed had a stain and at this point I asked for another room... I moved my things and went to room 103 and was hit with a foul odor upon entering it was a moldy mildew smell and went right to the a/c unit which had a broken cover and was open, when I looked at the a/c I noticed a large volume of sitting water and a very dirty unit... the smell was coming from the air it was circulating...Then moved to yet another room which had more hairs than the first room...the housekeeping at this hotel is horrible, there was a hair on the pillow in the bed!! hairs again around the sink, I moved a towel and there was hair in the towel... awful and worst hotel experience in years... left feeling dirty and needing a bleach bath...This hotel is NO longer the Jameson Inn. It is a Quality Inn... A Choice hotel


Newnan Hotels

Sandia Peak Inn Motel

4614 Central Avenue Southwest, Albuquerque, 87105 NM
Checkrates126x25
October 6, 2014

We were greeted with a friendly lady with a beautiful smile! Our room was spotless! Bathroom sparkled. Our bed was comfortable! Noise level was great! We were on the bottom floor so the noise from people above and parking lot noise can keep you awake, not the case here! The Continental Breakfast. It was more like a buffet! 4 kinds of fresh fruit, boiled eggs, toast, beagles, waffles, dried cereal, hot cereal, cinnamon rolls, pastries, 2 different juices and plenty of hot delicious coffee! Kitchen area, spotless! If your looking for fancy, go down the road. If you want nice clean quiet rooms and very friendly people seeing to your needs, this is the place to stay! We will return next year!


Albuquerque Hotels

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, 29572 SC
Checkrates126x25
Great Hotel
September 5, 2014

This was our first time staying at the Marina Inn. I had some concerns about staying at a resort that wasn't directly on the beach. These concerns quickly dissipated after being shuttled to a private beach with chairs, umbrellas and towels provided. You cannot underestimate the convenience of not having to lug all of your stuff back and forth to the beach. Also, the pools at the hotel are terrific. They seemed so much quieter and cleaner than resorts directly on the ocean. We have small children and even they preferred the Marina Inn over beachfront resorts we've stayed at in previous visits to the area. Finally, most importantly, the beds were very comfortable and the room very quiet which is so important when on vacation. Five stars!


Myrtle Beach Hotels

North Beach Plantation

100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, 29582 SC
Checkrates126x25
September 5, 2014

The North Beach Towers at the North Beach Plantation is one of our favorite resort destinations. We have been staying here for four consecutive years now. The pool area is tops in the area, and the rooms are spacious and clean as always. However, for the last 2 visits we have stayed in rooms with very uncomfortable beds. The beds where hard and the pillows worn out which led to a weak of poor sleep and sore muscles in the morning. Also, some of the rooms are located next to water pipes and you can hear water running throughout the night.


North Myrtle Beach Hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

6055 Belle Grove Rd., Baltimore, 21225 MD
Checkrates126x25
“Improved”
August 24, 2014

I stayed here a year ago and it was not nice , but since the price was good and it was only one night pre-cruise, I didn't really care so much and booked for this year again. I was surprised they had renovated - the front desk said because of new mgmt. The room was clean and spacious, and I have to say the staff were exceptionally nice. I got a package for a park and fly off stay123, so it was cheap; and the area is nice enough to take a walk. The airport shuttle was good - I think 10 days in the pkg. for free, I'm not sure, my cruise was 5 days. They had a free business center, which I didn't have time to use, and the breakfast was free (they had a waffle maker - nice). All in all, I had a stress-free stay; and the residential nabe (good for sleep, and for leaving the car there) was still minutes from downtown.


Baltimore Hotels

Mercure Marseille Centre
Mercure Marseille Centre

1 rue Neuve Saint Martin, Marseille, 13001
Checkrates126x25
“I was stolen in front of check-in counter”
August 10, 2014

Very insecure, two guys took my backpack and ran away. It happened inside the hotel, in the lobby in front of the checkin counter. The Accor Group slogan is: "Open new frontiers in Hospitality". Forget it. Let me tell what they did: nothing. They only pointed out where was the police station. Nobody of the hotel team accompanied us to help us with french language at the police. Nobody offered to help us neither to talk about refund. It was a nightmare. We lost passports, money and electronic devices. Worse, this ruined our 20th anniversary wedding celebration´s trip. For Accord Group and Mercury Hotels, it doesn´t matter. Upon returning from the trip I complained to Accor and an insurance company contacted me asking the police record. After more than two weeks asking for information no one answered my emails.


Marseille Hotels

Bay Watch Resort
Bay Watch Resort

2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, 29582 SC
Checkrates126x25
“Horrible Hotel”
August 4, 2014

This was the worst resort hotel we have ever stayed in. It was nasty! The tops of the walkways were off so when it rained you got wet no matter which way you tried to go. The beds were squeaky and so worn out they were pathetic! All of the wall outlets were useless. They would not hold plugs. Lamps in the room were broken and didn't work. The table in the room was so wobbly that if you put anything on it, it would fall over. Exit doors from the pool were completely broken and chained. This is a dangerous safety issue!!!! Towels were so thin you could see through them. Elevators and stairwells did no have air condition. Curtains in the room were falling down, The rooms were not cleaned daily....especially the bathroom. This was obvious because we have boys!!!! The room was advertised as ocean view and all we could see was a wall!!!!!


North Myrtle Beach Hotels

Hotel Contessa

306 W Market St, San Antonio, 78205 TX
Checkrates126x25
July 31, 2014

Stayed 7 nights. - Housekeeping left our glasses in the sink where they were cleaning them with handsoap. - Peanut and pill from previous guest stayed on the floor for 4 days (until we complained). - They don't replace towels, soap or coffee cups after "making up the room." You have to call and request them. Didn't bring towels until after 5 PM - you have to air dry if you take a shower. - Bathroom off bar was disgusting. Two toilets clogged; water on floor around toilets; no waste paper basket. Had to help little girl from wedding party hold up her dress so she could use facilities. - Ordered a cab the night before our departure. Mgr forgot to call. Had to wait for cab to airport. - Stayed in room 303. Floor from elevator to room had trash on floor which remained there our entire stay - no vacuuming. - Overall miserable experience. It became a joke. There was an daily issue. Tried to flee the Hotel Contessa and stay at another hotel but everything was book d/t conventions. Room Tip: Save yourself some heartache and aggravation and avoid this hotel. And for heaven's sake, don't drink from the glass in the rooms! Green Features: The Hotel Contessa does not recycle. 2 uber-small waste baskets in room (in bathroom and near beds). Just outside the hotel there are recycle trash bins (by Riverwalk) for plastic bottle and plastic containers. PICTURES AVAILABLE!


San Antonio Hotels

Wilderness at The Smokies Resort
Wilderness at The Smokies Resort

190 Gists Creek Road, Sevierville, 37862 TN
Checkrates126x25
“Bedbugs Everywhere and we were treated like criminals for reporting it”
July 22, 2014

I've looked everywhere on here to see where I could upload the pictures of these nasty bugs, but do not see where I can. I don't get WHY the manager laughed it off when I showed the bed bug and told him how horrified my 11 year old was. Why he thinks it is OK to dismiss this so easily and determine that there is no "evidence" found by housekeeping... therefore-- they would NOT treat the room. I was HORRIFIED! To know that others are staying there and possibly taking them home to invade their homes, when all you had to do is treat the room a day or two to STOP IT. ..... I saw black spots on the seams of the mattress but did not know that was BUG POOP until I left the hotel and found a cleaner place to stay and started my research. Had I known then, I would have called the Health Department right then and had them come in and MAKE them treat the room. If you are thinking about staying at Wilderness at the Smokies? in Sevierville TN near Gatlinburg, Please know that they have a massive bedbug problem and REFUSE to address it! Was in room 23005 and had bedbugs this past Sunday night. Complained to manager that we had to pick them off of us and even had a dead one in the room for house keeping to see. They came in and "investigated" and saw nothing. After going online to research more on bedbugs, Those black spots on the mattress were droppings of bedbugs!!!! But the Manager on hand said they found no evidence and would NOT be treating the room before allowing another family to fall victim! I put it out of my mind as we left the Wilderness and went to a different hotel to try to relax. Now I am home and I will be calling the health department next week when they open back up and do whatever I can to prevent another family from what we went through with our kids at #wildernessatthesmokies . I never asked for a thing from the Wilderness -- only for the room to be treated before renting it back out. One of the 3 check in associates was so sorry and apologized over a dozen times and did mention to one of the others that they have had this come up many times before and they just give the customer a gift card to one of the restaurants on site while their personal belongings are heat treated to kill any bugs but it was not meant for me to over hear it, but the manager said he would not honor that because they didn't find any evidence. And since there was no evidence, the room would not be treated. AND THAT is not acceptable! I know the terror my 11 year old had all this week trying to calm down and sleep only to wake up 2 to 4 times a night for me to check his bed again and again. Every beetle or lady bug that has flown near him he has went into hysterics! And I do not wish that on another person. I have done a bunch of reading this past week to see exactly what bedbugs are and how to get rid of them in case I may have brought them back in my things. These things are hard to get rid of!!! We will not be bringing in much of anything that we had in that infested place, but discarding it instead of risking bringing those to my home. I am shocked and appalled that a RESORT with so many people coming in and out would not be the least bit concerned with the spread of these bugs..... There was a ton of blood that came out from the bug when I removed him where he was feeding on me. it was so disturbing, and ruined my nightgown. Not that I ever asked for anything to be replaced OR even anything to compensate us for our troubles, all I ever asked is for the room to be treated and got treated horribly for caring enough about what other people may be put through.... It breaks my heart to know that one of my kids' favorite places to go has treated us so horribly and does not take care of their property as they should. I have contacted the BBB about the issue and will be calling the health department today and seeing what I can do to get them to treat the infested room. You can see DOZENS of bedbug complaints all over the net on this motel.


Sevierville Hotels

Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites - South Tampa - Airport
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites - Sout...

3314 S Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, 33629 FL
Checkrates126x25
“Horrible Hotel”
June 19, 2014

The rooms are dirty, the bed sheets had hair and bugs crawling on them. The bathroom was dirty with hair and sand in the bathtub. The toilet was plugged and would not flush properly. The sink was full of water and had a long black hair on it. The rugs are so dirty that your socks turn black with dirt. The location is terrible with a funeral home beside the hotel. The area is not good and there were some drunks in the hotel that kept coming out of their room. The breakfast is stale and not much variety. The only good thing is that the lady in the counter was nice.


Tampa Hotels

Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott

555 McMurray Road, Buellton, 93427 CA
Checkrates126x25
“Santa Ynez Valley Marriott has bed bugs”
May 29, 2014

Hello, I recently stayed at the Santa Ynez Valley Marriott May 24 to the 25th and had experienced bed bugs in my room. My arms are covered in bites and I want to send Santa Ynez Valley Marriott hotel an email but they do not have any written address I can send an email to. So I want to make this report on my room 306 that had bed bugs in it. I had several bites in both of my arms and on the sides of my ribs which I have photographs of.


Buellton Hotels