Hotel Reviews

What's the real story behind those dazzling hotel pictures, ads and raving customer comments? The Raveable community shares its rants and raves to give you the inside scoop about the best and worst aspects of their hotel experience. Peruse through guest reviews to decide which places to stay at or avoid during your next vacation. If you've had an amazing, terrible or so-so experience that you would like to share just write a review. You, too, can join in to help travelers avoid hotel mishaps or steer them towards an amazing find that’s flying under the radar. At Raveable we like to learn the good and bad aspects of each hotel, so share away!


How to submit your own hotel review?


Just follow these simple steps:

  • Find the hotel you stayed at by using the search box at the top of every page.
  • On the hotel page, click on 'Write Review' button on right side column just under hotel photos.
  • Complete the review form and submit.
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown

200 West 12th Street, Kansas City, 64105 MO
Checkrates126x25
“NIGHTMARE STAY”
April 11, 2014

I would like to start out by mentioning that I travel for a living and stay in hotels 3-5 nights a week. I almost always stay at a Holiday Inn or Embassy Suites. And after trying Marriot for the first time, I will NEVER be staying at another Marriot. Upon booking a Suite at the Marriot downtown Kansas City, I requested 2 double beds or the King with a roll out bed. Upon arrival, I was informed neither was available and the woman at the front desk in so many words basically told me I was shit out of luck and there was nothing they could do about it. Upon getting to my room I could not connect to the internet, so I called the front desk. I was transferred and put on hold for 20 minutes before finally being connected to a third party that I could not even understand. It was extremely frustrating and eventually I hung up. We went downstairs to eat at the restaurant and upon finishing our meal requested the check. After watching the waitress laughing and socializing with other staff for 15-20 minutes we finally got up and walked over to try and pay at the register. The waitress finally noticed us and came running over accusing us of trying to run out on the check. The waitress was extremely rude and unapologetic for taking so long. Finally, on our impromptu last night (because our stay was abruptly and unprofessional cut short) we were up late talking (we had not seen each other in quite some time so we were catching up over a few drinks in the room) when we heard a loud banging on our door. Upon opening it, 2 police officers and 2 or 3 hotel security staff were standing outside. One of the 2 police officers began screaming at me. The first words out of his mouth were "Do you want to go to jail tonight?" To which I told him I certainly did not and asked what the issue was. He screamed that we were being too noisy and that there had been complaints from other guests and that if he had to come all the way back up here he was going to take us to jail. I would like to note that I have experienced noise complaints in the past, and as a frequently traveler have been woken up by noisy guests, I completely understand the seriousness that needs to be taken. But never in my life have I heard of a hotel sending up 2 police officers and 3 security guards to scream and intimidate guests without so much as a phone call or request to keep it down. After this 5 minute encounter of the one officer screaming at us while the other gentleman are all postured up behind him, they left. We quieted down and moved to the corner of our room to be further away from walls and other guests (we had a corner suite). 10 minutes later we heard another knock on the door and upon opening it the same cop yelled "That's it I warned you, pack your shit and get out" I asked him why he was yelling and asked him how we had already gotten another complain when they had only been gone for 10 minutes. Not to mention the fact that no one in our room had ever come close to the level of noise the cop yelling at us had reached. So I would not be surprised that IF a second complaint really was called in, that it was probably for the cop screaming. We were escorted out of the hotel. I asked if i could talk to the front desk and he said no. I told him that I needed to check out and make sure we wouldn't be charged for the following night. Finally he agreed to walk me over to the front desk. I spoke with a manager who was extremely rude. I asked why we were not warned politely, and why we were being removed. First she said they had multiple complaints. So I asked her how they knew that it wasn't a complaint from the first time they sent the police up, or that it wasn't the screaming police officer they sent up. She then said "well actually it was the same person twice". At this point I requested a refund fo rthe night we were not aloud to stay since we would have to book a hotel somewhere else and pay for the night. She said "well I can't rent that room out to anyone else, so you have to pay for it anyway". And then told the police officer to escort us out and she walked away. I contacted the general manager and corporate, both of which have been absolutely no help at all. I have disputed the charges with my credit card company and filed a report with the BBB. I STRONGLY urge anyone, ESPECIALLY frequent travelers to avoid this Marriot at all costs. If this is how they treat a guest that is paying $412 per night, I can't imagine how they treat a guest paying a fourth of that for a regular room.


Kansas City Hotels

Baymont Inn & Suites London
Baymont Inn & Suites London

2075 West Route 192, London, 40741 KY
Checkrates126x25
“Check your room for mold and double lock your door!”
April 11, 2014

Check your room for mold and double lock your door! My daughter and I stayed here April 8, 2014 after returning from a funeral. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Was in process of booking room online for $75 but arrived at hotel at same time and they offered $73 rate for night. ******HERE IS WERE THE GOOD ENDS AND "BUYER BEWARE" BEGINS ****** After a long drive, I was looking forward to a hot shower or bath and some sleep. 1. The bathtub had black hair so took a shower only to discover stall was covered with black mold. I had to clean it. Discretely gave the mold ridden wash cloth to front desk so they could see. Phone did not work so could not call and tell them, had to go to the front desk. 2. The room phone did not work. Notified the front desk but we were tired and told them can fix it later. The next morning, knowing the phone did not work, the hotel called our room 2x disturbing us...but we could not answer...because as we said - the phone didn't work on our end. 3. Approx. 9 am, April 9th, housekeeping knocked on our door and proceeded to open the door without waiting for a response. I was asleep but jumped from bed, and was able to stop her as she was opening the door, my heart pounding from being abruptly woken up, my daughter still sleeping. I had a conversation with the manager, Paul, via phone, after leaving the hotel. I told him about the above. I asked if the hotel would like to offer anything as a way to say "sorry", suggesting 20% discount as a token. Paul bluntly refused, and indicated that he did not feel the need to do ANYTHING to compensate for the above. He felt they gave me a discount already and that was enough (that whopping $2 they saved me vs booking online). DO NOT STAY HERE UNLESS YOU CHECK YOUR ROOM BEFORE HAND AND LOCK YOUR DOOR!!!! If you do not get a satisfactory room - get resolution prior to paying.


London Hotels

Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, 32830 FL
Checkrates126x25
“Great facility, great location, weak staff and customer service”
March 25, 2014

As with many others, we had called ahead requesting to be placed with the 2 other families in our party. No specific room, floor, or building requests, just wanted to be in the same building, preferably on the same floor as the people we were traveling with. As with many others, the 3 times we called before we left "no problem, you will be on the same floor of the same building - we've got your request in the system". The day we arrived, the room was not ready, but "I see you have a request to be placed near x and y. That won't be a problem - the rooms are being cleaned now.". When we checked in, we were on the opposite side of the complex from our friends, who were also in two different buildings. Staff were very friendly, but tended to be very unhelpful, passing calls from one department to another until you reached a department that the people weren't there. Disney desk is not open in the evenings to help you plan, or the mornings before you go, but only during times you would be at disney. Restaurants were very pricey, difficult to call, would not accept phone orders, and the food quality was not what it should be for their price range. Pool towels are obtained with a $25 deposit, and if you return to the wrong building without your deposit ticket, you will not get your $25 back. Water slides were fun and well maintained, and the pools were excellent and numerous. Suites were beautiful and very spacious. Playgrounds were excellent and handled crowds well. Location is phenomenal. We got to several of the parks faster than our fellow travelers who were staying at Disney hotels. Full kitchen was excellent and well stocked, and when our blender broke, they had a replacement to us in 30 minutes (once we reached the right department). Walmart was very close, and open 24 hours. Make sure your credit card company knows you're in Florida, because when you hit the Walmart after checking into Bonnet Creek, it will be late and they will be suspicious. *grin* Do not expect to arrive early, or leave late. Do not expect any special favors or services of any kind. Do not expect to have any choice or say in your room. But enjoy the fabulous facility and location.


Orlando Hotels

French Lick Resort
French Lick Resort

8670 W. State Rd 56, French Lick, 47432 IN
Checkrates126x25
“One bad experience”
March 23, 2014

I have been to French Lick resort several times. I am sad to say that this experience was not one that I liked. First of all our room had not been totally cleaned. The coffee pot had not been cleaned and there was a wash cloth on the top of the shower curtain. Our second night there we went to our room at abount 12:00 only to find that it had not been cleaned. Garbage cans full and of course no towels. We called the front desk and they immediately brought up some towels. Upon our departure we parked valet it took us about 15 minutes to get our car and when it finally got to the front someone had apparently left the window down. There was frost on the inside of our windows and the employee that brought the car to us tried to clean the windows with a room key on the inside, which made it impossible to see driving home since the sun was shining. I definately will return but I thought I should let the managemnt know of my experience. Also our friends that we met there said they when they arrived at their room all of the furniture had dust on it


French Lick Hotels

Sundara Inn and Spa

920 Canyon Rd., Wisconsin Dells, 53965 WI
Checkrates126x25
March 13, 2014

"Girls Getaway" Girls Getaway booked in room 2308 and stayed from 2-28-14 to 3-2-14. 1. There was no doorman to help us with luggage, we ended up pulling a cart to our car and bringing our own bags to our room. 2. The parking lot is quite far when it is so cold outside and we were expecting valet. 3. We got to our room and the upstairs bathroom toilet was clogged, even after we called for it to be fixed, we continued to have problems throughout our stay. 4. Towels in our room all had frayed edges, all our robes had holes, and the downstairs bathroom garbage was never emptied once during our stay by the cleaning staff, not to mention we had feminine products in the trash. 5. Breakfast in the rotunda was mediocre at best, I wish there was hand sanitizer for people to use before heading through the buffet line. My friend was burned by the oatmeal due to a decorative plant obstructing the way of getting oatmeal out of the container. Also, when we did sit down the tables were never cleaned. 6. On Saturday we went to the spa and the meditation room was so overcrowded with day guests that there wasn’t even a place to sit down. We did the spa ritual and went to the hot tub where we were told a server will come take our drink order. Over an hour later of spending time in the pool and hot tub we never saw a server. 7. All three of us received 80 minute massages and were very unhappy, we are avid spa goers and know a good massage from a bad one and we all agreed they were just okay. 8. We went out to dinner Friday night (drove ourselves) since food quality and selections were lacking at Sundara. Saturday we also went out to dinner and had your driver take us to Fields at the Wilderness, it was the best part of our trip and the food at this restaurant was exceptional. However, the car that took us over was freezing cold, coming back the same situation-freezing cold car. I would expect being from Minnesota or Wisconsin for a car to be warmed up for the guests. 9. I found at least half of the staff looked unprofessional with wrinkled clothes and poor hygiene. What we had expected to be a wonderful trip at a 5 star luxury spa was a nightmare. We are all well seasoned travelers having been to many parts of the US and abroad so we know what 5 star luxury is supposed to be like. It is so sad when the highlight of our stay was dinner at The Fields restaurant, which wasn’t even on the property we were staying at. We were expecting excellence knowing that in 2011 this spa was #17 of the top 250 spas poll in Conde Nast Travel Magazine. I assume Conde Nast has not been to this spa since 2011 or our stay was a big exception, however based on the issues at hand I think not. What has changed so much that they have gone from a 5 star to a 2 star but have stayed at the 5 star pricing? My recommendation is to stay away from this resort, you will pay way too much and be disappointed with your stay and services.read less


Wisconsin Dells Hotels

Park Tower Inn

201 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, 37863 TN
Checkrates126x25
March 11, 2014

My family and I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. We have always enjoyed our stay. The staff is very professional! The location is in the middle of everything. In addition, the pool are has received scores of 100, 98, and 99 (for pool, hot tub, and lazy river) which is very rare for a hotel to continue to receive high scores from the health department. The pool is open until 2am which makes the children VERY happy campers!!!!


Pigeon Forge Hotels

Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport

5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, 90045 CA
Checkrates126x25
“Dirty Bathroom, Expensive Parking”
February 24, 2014

Checked into the LAX Hilton after a long day of business travel, and was immediately charged $25 for overnight parking before my flight out in the morning. Slightly dismayed, I went up to my room. There were hairs on the toilet, and the shower had a large amount of mildew in it. The bedframe had been dusted about 18 inches in on the top on both sides, but the middle was very dusty. Overall, not the best stay, and not what I have come to expect from Hilton Hotels, as they are typically very clean.


Los Angeles Hotels

The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler

4121 Village Green, Whistler, V0N 1B4
Checkrates126x25
“Vacationer Beware”
February 23, 2014

We just got back to the United States from a visit to the Listel in Whistler and I was absolutely flabbergasted at the experience: 1. I had three requirements that I spelled out over the phone with their reservation specialist (I had to make several phone calls because their computer systems weren't working the day I sought to make reservations). Those requirements were simple: a. Parking, b. Pet friendly (because we always travel with our faithful family companion), and c. Wifi. 2. What we found during our arrival was the following: Their parking garage is horrible. It is extremely small with very limited parking, and there was a party going on that night (a private function). We were told that we could either wait for those folks to leave or park at the conference center. There are two problems here: a. Parking should be reserved for guests of the hotel who are actually staying there – those party goers could have parked at the conference center, and b. After a five hour drive, the last thing I want is to have to wait for parking or have to trek to the conference center to park my car. Truth be told is that they simply don’t have adequate parking at all. 3. Attempting to get my luggage into the hotel was a horrible experience. There was no one to offer help, and I was told to grab a luggage cart and attempt to get it through a ramp that is not conducive to actually getting a luggage cart through it (it took the help of three other individuals – none of whom were affiliated with the hotel – to help me maneuver the cart through that door). Meanwhile, the staff did nothing and I re-aggravated a bruised rib from a previous injury trying to get my stuff into our room. 4. I repeatedly went down to the front desk to complain about the WiFi service. I was told the “IT guy” would look into it – no one ever did, and it remained a problem the entire time. Upon checkout, the front office manager had the nerve to tell me that it worked fine throughout the whole building and that I was full of crap. Nice way to treat a customer. Someone should have looked into the issue the first time I made mention of it, but it was cast aside as a non-issue. 5. The bathroom was disgusting. There was mold in the bathroom of the room we stayed in and my wife had to spend two hours cleaning the jetted tub because it had hair of previous tenants in the jetted tub. We called to complain, but housekeeping wasn't available due to the late hour and we were told we would have to wait. That was unacceptable. 6. The French doors did not work. When you closed one, the other would open. Closing the doors became an absolute joke. 7. The refrigerator was completely defrosted with water all over the bottom – I spent a half-hour mopping up water and resetting the refrigerator so it started to work properly. 8. The singular, small jacuzzi was treated by dumping excessive chlorine in it and keeping it scalding hot. It was really unusable because of this and almost everyone we talked to that had ventured down there had the same complaint. 9. We told them we had a pet, and I was fine with the $25 per night charge, however, upon checkout, we were surprised with another fee of nearly $100 for drapery cleaning (which is what the front office manager told us). The office manager was absolutely pompous and told us he would not remove the fee. I asked to see the bill from the laundry for the drapery charge (which he said he wouldn't do because no one could make him do anything), which I know to be false because when I called the next night, room 342 was again occupied. It is runarounds like this that absolutely infuriates me, and this was a fraudulent charge that I have taken up with my credit card company. If anything, we should be charging the Listel for having to clean up the place upon our arrival. Your office manager also seems to think that people who think that the customer is always right are ignorant – perhaps he needs to go back and take a hotel hospitality 101 course. We took pictures of the room before we left because of what transpired at the front desk. 10. When the lady at the front office started arguing with me (telling me that I was lying about the parking), I was done being nice. On Monday, February 17, the Listel had a private event that left no parking underground (she continued to argue with me). No one offered valet, no one was there to help us with our luggage as I previously said, and we had to park at the conference center. I am too old for a 20-something individual to disparage me and call me a liar. I’ve stayed at several other accommodations at Whistler without incident, and when there were issues, they were always resolved in a courteous and timely manner. When the front office manager called me a nobody and told me that he had my signature on a slip for which I noticed fraudulent charges afterwards and couldn’t do anything about it, I bluntly told him that he had no idea as to who he was dealing with. We were accused of not telling the Listel we had a pet (when I made that clear during one of the three calls I made to reservations; we also always took the pet out from the front of the hotel and no one ever said anything). Moreover, if I was going to be charged an extra fee, that’s not something you put on a customer’s bill without informing them first, and as I previously mentioned, they had that same room booked the night we left and never sent draperies out for cleaning. Additionally, they could have offered to move us to another room and inform us of the charge prior to checking out, but they never did. Stay somewhere else.


Whistler Hotels

Metropolis Hotel
Metropolis Hotel

Via delle Milizie, 26, Rome, 00195
Checkrates126x25
“Exactly what we'd hoped for!”
January 31, 2014

A friend had told me about her stay at Hotel Metropolis in Rome, and urged me to stay there for an upcoming visit. I wasn't so sure, even though she raved about it, because it seemed a little far from Ancient Rome stuff. But, she assured me that it didn't matter--and it didn't. And I couldn't be happier about going with her advice. Hotel Metropolis is a little far from Ancient Rome, but it is literally right next door to the Vatican, so it's a tradeoff. There's no way you're going to find a hotel in Rome that is close to everything--the city is just so big. So, the location was great--it was also very walkable to the Borghese Gardens, the Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, and the Tiber River. The hotel itself is fantastic--very modern. Our Junior Suite was amazing--we loved the decor, the layout, it was very comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was also modern and a good size. Breakfast in the morning was simple but lovely, and the staff was so eager to accommodate. We had dinner in the restaurant one night--the seafood dishes we got were delicious. The other evenings were spent exploring Rome and the surrounding Prati neighborhood, which had everything you'd want: shops, restaurants, lounges, locals, and lots of great people watching. So happy with our stay at Hotel Metropolis and we can't wait to go back!


Rome Hotels

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites
Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

2303 Shelter Island Drive, San Diego, 92106 CA
Checkrates126x25
Tai Kmak
Tai
“Great Hotel; always stay here”
January 11, 2014

We stay at here a few times a year and always have a great time. The staff is excellent and attentive. Do not go by the pictures in this site at they are very old; they have done a lot of renovations but have kept the "Tiki" style. FYI - they have bikes you can use to ride around the island on; always a fun thing to do on Shelter Island.


San Diego Hotels

Days Inn Schenectady
Days Inn Schenectady

167 Nott Terrace, Schenectady, 12308 NY
Checkrates126x25
“if you can get over the dirt”
January 4, 2014

Did my bed bug check when I got in. I found a bug leg of a much larger bug... but no evidence of bed bugs. There was alot of dirt on the carpet sepcially around the furniture. The mocrowave was dirty too... but the beds were very clean and comfortable. The temperature in the room was impossible to adjust, the dials spun with out engaging any setting. The guest service was very pleasant offering help and opening doors when comming and going with luggage. Over all I slept well and felt safe.


Schenectady Hotels

Staybridge Suites Lafayette
Staybridge Suites Lafayette

129 E. Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, 70506 LA
Checkrates126x25
“Manager, DELAYNA, derailed our good experience”
January 3, 2014

Preface: Review given a 2 instead of a 4, because I felt the poor management of the hotel should be weighted heavily. I will capitalize the manager of Staybridge Suites in Lafayette, LA name, DELAYNA, throughout the review to sully her as much as possible in the course of the review. I AM absolutely bitter, indeed. I notice that the "things to avoid" on this site include spiteful comments. Whatever the webmasters want to do; I'm going to copy and past this review to every hotel review site possible. My name is Rob Davis and I stayed in STE 103 from Sep '13 - Dec '13. My fiancee is a travelling nurse and we stayed here for 3 months. The hotel, save for the manager, DELAYNA, and 1 other employee were warm and friendly and made me feel as if I were staying in a 4 star hotel. Our stay ended abruptly when we got a call from the manager, DELAYNA, indicating we still owed money from our reservation that had just ended (The next week we were going to start another 3 month reservation). She indicated, correctly, that we were not charged the same amount we were the first 3 weeks of our stay - a difference of about $25. DELAYNA acted professionally during this time, addressing my fiancee as ma'am, etc. DELAYNA demanded that we pay the amount; she told my fiancee that SHE should have spoken up about not being charged enough, shirking all the responsibility of getting the right amount received for our stay rather than her employees, who for about 9 weeks asked for the lesser amount. My fiancee made a poor decision and decided to pay the difference owed. I WOULD HAVE NEVER DONE THIS. I approached the counter after they had been talking a while and didn't know the full story, otherwise I would have strongly objected. We were no longer in a financial position to pony up more money for the remainder of the week as we had paid for the full week already, at the previous amount asked of us. When DELAYNA realized we weren't able to stay and for that matter didn't WANT to, given the unprofessionalism of DELAYNA, who should have "eaten" the difference owed because of the hotel's mistake, not ours. We had always paid on time and had not caused any disturbances during our stay. DELAYNA gave us 1-1/2 hours to move 3 months of clothing, our 2 dogs, etc., to a new hotel claiming that she needed to show that room as available. This was right after Xmas and their were a TON of rooms available. Later, after spending some time moving, we realized that the time frame were given was not feasible or reasonable to move our pets and 3 months worth of stuff. My fiancee addressed with DELAYNA in private this matter; I followed shortly thereafter and witnessed my fiancee speaking with DELAYNA in private per my fiancee's request and my fiancee was in tears. This is the first time any voices had been raised; I told her (voice raised) that I would have NEVER paid the difference my fiancee did and how poor the customer service was. DELAYNA remained incorrigible and said there was nothing she could do and said if we weren't out by the time given - she gave us an additional 30 minutes - she would call the cops (maybe they would've helped us pack?) Perhaps DELAYNA strikes you as arrogant. That's a good start but curiously (hotel manager) she seems elitist also. I have stayed in well over 100 hotels/motels in my day 1 star- 5 star. My fiancee has as well. Pound for pound I haven't had a worse experience with the management. Footnote: I do NOT take the attitude of the customer is always right - that is bull excrement. However, in this instance, we were very professional and civil and got the treatment of a parolee who wasn't well-behaved by the manager of Staybridge Suites in Lafayette - DELAYNA. If I were her employer I would fire her for this one offense without warning as it was a clear indicator of her sociopathic-like character. There is no room for DELAYNAS in the service industry, never mind a nice hotel.


Lafayette Hotels

Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel

3, rue de Chateaubriand, Paris, 75008
Checkrates126x25
“Theft in Hotel Room ”
October 24, 2013

On the 7th of August in the morning, Me and my friend went to Paris for a holiday and started to stay at Hôtel Mayflower (3 , rue Chateaubriand , 75008 Paris ) The day before out holiday finishes (10.08.2013) in the morning we left the Hotel as usual for our touristic tour and left the keys to the reception.(Leaving the key was their request for our SAFETY(!)) Around 7pm, We turned back to the Hotel for having a shower and relax before the dinner. The receptionist asked if it’s our first return to The Hotel after we left in the morning. And yes, We declare that We left the Hotel in the morning and We turned back just now. (Actually She needs to know that instead of asking because She keeps our keys so there is no way for us to enter the room without getting the keys from her).As soon as we said that, She told us to go up to our room and see if something missing there. She gave us a replacement key because, She couldn’t find our original room key. We went into the room in hurry and We saw that non of our electronic items are there. Somebody has stolen our professional camera, i-pad and some of my jewelry which were locked in our suitcases. We turned back to the reception and asked to receptionist about this shameless theft. She told us that She is sure that She saw some suspicious people going up to the rooms but She was so busy at that time and She just couldn’t avoid them. She also didn’t see them while they were leaving the Hotel. (Which is nonsense for me) When She realized that one of the room key is not in reception desk instead of calling the police She waited till we come and asked if We turned back to the Hotel and took the key without asking her during the day.. You will agree that if you were to believe this person, this was an “impossible theft” as the thief would have to be invisible to pass in front of her and anyone else undetected. . And when We asked for Hotel Manager, He even didn’t come to The Hotel. All He did was presenting his apologies on the phone and for me it’s a shame for customer relations. They told us that there is no camera in Hotel and We have no choice but go to the police.We went to the police and They prepared the paper works. Receptionist lady also came with us and told what she knows to the police.(Even if it was all French which We are not able to understand) Nobody was able to speak in fluent English to help and translate what is going on. They told us that, They will declare everything to their insurance company and We just need to wait for the result. Till now I have no answers and most importantly no reimbursement. I sent them the invoices and all necessary documents and now I am waiting for the response. If you do not want to be involved in a nightmare situation like this one do not stay at this hotel which so poorly managed this situation. The only thing we can really do it to prevent this from happening to any aware travelers, is to share this unfortunate episode as broadly as possible (social networks, tourism websites, etc). Please, be aware. Holidays should not be like this when you also spend a lot of money for these Hotels.. And I will never forget & understand those people who acts like stealing goods of a customer by entering the locked hotel room in Paris(just on one parallel street of Champs Elysses) as a quite normal situation. I will consider sharing the police report to anyone who needs proofs. I will let everyone know if the result will be positive for me at the end through the medium of this account


Paris Hotels

Renaissance Dallas Hotel

2222 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, 75207 TX
Checkrates126x25
Sai Pradeep Bandaru
Sai
October 24, 2013

BED BUGS!! I took this hotel for a business trip. I got bitten by the bed bugs in my room and later got shocked and upset at management's attitude towards the problem I raised. I stayed at this Hotel between 20 October to 24th October. 3 rashes surfaced on my skin on both of my hands and behind the skin. I stayed in the room 2006. I visited the medical emergency center to get my rashes diagnosed. The doctor gave me a report saying that the bite marks are those of an insect and based on my history and the bite patterns, he said they are most probably bed bug bite marks. The hotel manager told me that some professional agency was going to come and check my room. She said that until then, they cannot do anything to help me but change the linens on the bed. They said that they were fully booked and did not change my room. They said that I could get another hotel (by then it was midnight) but that they were not going to pay for me or assist me in moving to a different hotel. One of the managers suggested that I either move out at my own expense or stay in the same room for which they were going to give me 10,000 Marriott points. So essentially they were asking me to shut up and sleep with the bed bugs for 10,000 Marriott points. Another manager was very rude to me. He was arguing with me as to why he thinks there are no bed bugs and suggesting that the bite marks on my body are rashes due to an allergy. When I showed the medical report, he told me that it isn't an accurate diagnosis and completely disregarded it. He was talking to me in a raised voice and presented me with two options: 1) Get out at your expense or 2) Sleep in the same room with the bed bugs - as there is no proof that the bite marks on your skin are those of bed bugs and also since we didn't physically spot a bed bug yet in your room. Having no other option, I'm sitting in the same hotel and writing this review right now. I probably can't sleep and will sit through the night on a chair.


Dallas Hotels

Disneys Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
Disneys Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

1251 Riverside Dr, Orlando, 32830 FL
Checkrates126x25
Don D-man
Don
“Bugs BUGS BUGS”
October 21, 2013

We started off our first day there no problem but after the first night in the room we all started going through a wide range of symptoms which we just thought some could have been something else until we opened the drawers (that we don't use anyways). We saw bugs scurrying in the drawer. Then I shined a flash light down the side and behind the fridge and they were all over near the fridge. We packed all of our items up and told pest services and they never came. I had one roach, not a palmetto bug, in the bath tub area about an inch long. I killed that one within seconds. So when we called a second time I stopped no short of speaking to the manager on duty. We got transferred immediately to Saratoga Springs, but even then fiance, daughter, and I had itchy feelings on legs and arms even after leaving, but we checked ourselves over well.


Orlando Hotels

Tropicana Casino and Resort

S. Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, 08401 NJ
Checkrates126x25
Unsatishfied
October 17, 2013

The rug in room was filthy dirty with huge stains. Extra 40 dollars held on credit card which was not informed of until check in. No hotel or casino perks. No info regarding all the hotel/casino hason board. The room did not have any bathroom racks to hang face cloth. Room was very large and outside the room the hotel is very big and pretty with nice ocean view and plenty of places to eat. Close to other casinos and very goid central location.


Atlantic City Hotels

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City

1632 Rapp St, Rapid City, 57701 SD
Checkrates126x25
“bedbugs”
October 8, 2013

I personally think this is bull shit! i am sorry to swear on your site but then again i am not cause i have a baby and stayed there and got bit up and same as my son and my fiance and his family. you guys have been having problems with this obviously for years yet tonight you guys tried to play it off as if you were not trying to bomb your hotel but my family all works in REAL HOTELS THAT SEARCH BEDS AND ROOMS FOR THEM BEFORE THEY PUT ANY GUEST IN A ROOM. THIS IS WHAT YOU ARE SUPPOSE TO DO. I USED TO DO HOUSE KEEPING WOULD YOU LIKE ME TO EXACTLY EXPLAIN TO YOU PEOPLE WHAT AND HOW YOU ARE SUPPOSE TO CLEAN THESE FREAKING ROOMS. SERIOUSLY YOU GUYS NEED STAY IN THESE LIVE BAIT ROOMS FOR YOUR DAMN SELFS BEFORE YOU PUT PEOPLE IN THERE


Rapid City Hotels

Caesars Atlantic City

2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, 08401 NJ
Checkrates126x25
October 8, 2013

I recently booked a weekend in Atlantic City at Caesars for my best friends birthday through Travelocity. Saturday night was $369 & Sunday night was $85. Now, when I booked this I wasn't expecting a top floor suite overlooking the ocean but I was expecting at the VERY least a window with natural light & at the very least an updated & pleasant room for the weekend. Upon checking in I found out that not only was our room hopelessly outdated (& it smelled), but the "window" we had was a frosted window that you couldn't see out of & when you opened it (only about 6 inches so you can see the roof & hear the fans) you see socks, liquor bottles & condoms outside your window. To make matters worse, the lights in the room have such low wattage bulbs that even with all the lights on in the middle of the day it was still dark in the room! On top of this, the room was about 80 degrees when we checked in & when I called the front desk I was told the entire floor was on the same unit & it couldn't be adjusted…well, I could adjust the temperature somewhat but barely. On WIDE OPEN it was barely blowing. We checked in at 4pm and after we went out & came back in at 3am it was barely cool. The phone SUCKS and you can barely hear the person on the other end bc of the way they're designed. The furniture is old & chipped (along with the sink in the bathroom) and the mirrored wall behind the bed was cracked. The showers in the bathroom were nice but that was overshadowed by the fact that I literally had to go into the bathroom & shut the door behind me so that I could even get into the shower bc the bathroom was so small. I've been in bathrooms on planes & buses that were larger. At checkin I had to present a credit card for incidentals (which always annoys me since I've already pre-paid for the room, but I'm not going to argue this...it is what it is & it's one more way for the hotel to hold up your money for a few days). However...the desk person told me this would be $100 & the screen I signed said $100….yet, they charged $150 to my debit card. Oh….& internet is $14 ($14!) per 24 hrs. I don't go to Atlantic City often (maybe once, sometimes twice a year) but I can guarantee you I will NEVER set foot inside of this rathole again & I'm posting this review everywhere possible. The lobby (& the hotel itself) is beautiful and I'll admit the beds were very comfortable but none of this even mattered after being put into such miserable conditions for the weekend. There are far nicer hotels in the area (& most are less expensive).


Atlantic City Hotels

Candlewood Suites North Orange County
Candlewood Suites North Orange County

12901 Garden Grove Boulevard, Garden Grove, 92843 CA
Checkrates126x25
Jan Hendrix Patterson
Jan
“Decent Hotel”
September 24, 2013

My husband I did a 5k for the Brian Tumor Walk at the Angels Stadium. We had planned to go away that weekend but really couldn't afford something really special. I was on the Holiday Inn web page and put in the date and to find something. It found this the Candlewood Suites in GG. Not to far from the stadium. So we called we got the room for $88.20 that's with room tax and everything. We asked for an early check in which they said they would see what they could do that was at 11am, about an hour they called and the room was ready for us. The room was nice, now if either me or my husband would have been on a business trip it would have been a great room. But for a weekend get away not so much. The room had a cook-top range, a full fridge, and a microwave. The cupboards had dishes and glasses. Bathroom was nicely done if it was in your house you would be very happy completely updated. Bed and bedding very comfortable and nicely done. As you can see the hotel is nice just nothing special. No pool, no Jacuzzi, small gym. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Great location right off the 22 and Haster. This a wonderful hotel for someone coming to town on business. But if you are on vacation, have the family or want a romantic weekend I would say no. It's clean quiet and close to the freeway.


Garden Grove Hotels

Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort

Highway 42, Ephraim, 54211 WI
Checkrates126x25
“Great location and view. ”
August 25, 2013

Had to ask for dead bugs to be removed from living room ceiling. Had to ask for floors to be washed. Toilet handle kept falling off. Management was less than friendly when granddaughter asked to use lobby restroom after we checked out. Charges extra for children even though room was a suite. Great location. Room was spacious. Once the housekeeping issues were resolved we enjoyed it and would stay there again.


Ephraim Hotels

The Breakers Hotel

3rd Street & Boardwalk, Ocean City, 21843 MD
Checkrates126x25
August 19, 2013

I don't normally write reviews but this place by far has been the worst hotel I have ever stayed out. We were on the beach when my daughter, who just turned 3, needed to use the restroom. Unfortunately, my husband who had the room key just left to get food. So I rush into the hotel to ask if I could use their restroom on the main floor. First, the woman there kept ignoring me and when she finally acknowledged me, she started yelling at me. She said that I was rude and that there are customers there waiting and that there are no bathrooms there. I told her that I know for a fact that there is a bathroom because I used it yesterday and that I am a guest at this hotel. She finally gave me the key. And when I was done, I went to speak with the other lady at the front desk. I told her I wanted to speak with someone about how rude I was treated. The lady again started yelling at me and told me she was the manager... No actually.. she's the owner... I was floored. I cannot believe an establishment like this could be run by someone like her- extremely unprofessional. I could've just let my daughter pee on their floor which probably would've let her realize how ridiculous she was for not letting a child who is staying at their hotel use the restroom. And even as I was leaving, she muttered something nasty about me under her breathe. Worst experience ever!!! Please do NOT support such an horrendous establishment!


Ocean City Hotels

Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton

3610 Dawn Drive, Lumberton, 28360 NC
Checkrates126x25
“Amazing staff”
July 24, 2013

We are definitely "picky" about where we stay even if only for a night. We were greeted by one of the most cheerful and helpful evening front desk associates EVER! Ursula is a gem and surely hope that is well noticed. She made great suggestions when we arrived late and hoped for a quick bite. She wrote a nice note and wished us a restful night. Simple but can't say in all our years we've ever received a personal note. The beds were VERY comfortable, the room was clean. I dropped medication and the sweet housekeeping girl brought it to me. Breakfast was fine, the bonus and another best kept secret is Eva! Very pleasant and fun to talk to. We will definitely return!


Lumberton Hotels

Birdsong Resort & Marina
Birdsong Resort & Marina

255 Marina Rd., Camden, 38320-9699 TN
Checkrates126x25
“Bed Bugs”
July 11, 2013

BEWARE OF THIS PLACE, stayed here for a few days and got ate by bed bugs all over and I do mean all over the last two days! stopped in to make the owner Bob aware and he was gone so we left a message for him with Lisa in his office. Never got a phone call that day from him so sent an e-mail the following day , no response , called in and spoke with Kim the next day who said they were aware of the issue and Bob would call us back. Guess what still no call from him , called the next day and got to speak with Bob and he blew us off and said Judy would be taking care of responding to us and she would the next day. Guess what no call , we called in and spoke with Judy who said she was just made aware of it the night before and needed to get her hands around things, then finally got the call from Bob who made it out to be our fault that we didn't let him know ???????? really how many other ways could we have tried……… DO NOT STAY HERE Birdsong Resort Camden TN • 255 Marina Road • Camden, Tennessee 38320 Phone (731) 584-7880 Email front@birdsongresort.com Website http://www.Birdsong.com


Camden Hotels

Ocean Resort Inn
Ocean Resort Inn

95 S. Emerson Ave., Montauk, 11954 NY
Checkrates126x25
“Best place to stay in MTK! Suitable for everyone”
July 1, 2013

this is the best place to stay in mtk. i've been staying here for nearly 3 yrs now. it's clean and super adorable. it's really perfect for anyone, families, couples, friends, etc. i kind of don't want to tell you how great it is cuz it's small and books quickly and i don't want ppl to know how good it is cuz then it's harder for me to get a room. lol. honestly though, i'm a super clean freak and crazy about hotels (check the bed etc for bed begs before i enter a hotel room no matter where it is). this place has never had bed bugs. the cleaning staff is sweet and do a good job. they leave you soaps, toothpaste, nail files, sewing kit, floss, qtips. more than you get at any other hotel. free beach towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, and bikes. (saves you $35/day renting!). it's run mostly by sebastian who is super nice, accommodating, and patient. i've stayed at more expensive places (ocean beach resort across the st and sole east) and no comparison. if you are looking for a laid back beach vibe, stay here. it's across the st from entrance to the beach. free parking.


Montauk Hotels

Hilton New Orleans Airport
Hilton New Orleans Airport

901 Airline Drive, Kenner, 70062 LA
Checkrates126x25
“Bed Bugs”
June 21, 2013

I flew down to New Orleans Monday, 17Jun2013 and stayed overnight at the Airport Hilton. My wife is attending UNO and has been staying with a friend in Slidell for about 3 weeks. She met me at the hotel. She was awakened in the middle of the night by bed bug bites. She went downstairs and filed an incident report with the hotel personnel. They gave her another room for the rest of the night. She continued swelling until the next day, prescribed Benadryl for herself, and tried to overcome it on Tuesday. (She missed an exam as a result.) I flew out Tuesday afternoon. My wife missed classes because of the severe itching, and went to classes Wednesday morning because she had another exam. Wednesday afternoon, she went to an emergency care clinic. They positively identified the bites as bed bug bites and prescribed medication because she must be allergic to the bed bug bites. They also assured her that if the bed bug bites were from her friend's house then she would have experienced the itching way before now. I am now starting to experience itching from bed bug bites. I would encourage you to shut down the Airport Hilton and have it fumigated before too many other people are ravaged by the bed bugs that have infested the New Orleans Airport Hilton further tarnishing the image of New Orleans.


Kenner Hotels