Hotel Reviews

What's the real story behind those dazzling hotel pictures, ads and raving customer comments? The Raveable community shares its rants and raves to give you the inside scoop about the best and worst aspects of their hotel experience. Peruse through guest reviews to decide which places to stay at or avoid during your next vacation. If you've had an amazing, terrible or so-so experience that you would like to share just write a review. You, too, can join in to help travelers avoid hotel mishaps or steer them towards an amazing find that’s flying under the radar. At Raveable we like to learn the good and bad aspects of each hotel, so share away!


How to submit your own hotel review?


Just follow these simple steps:

  • Find the hotel you stayed at by using the search box at the top of every page.
  • On the hotel page, click on 'Write Review' button on right side column just under hotel photos.
  • Complete the review form and submit.
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops

1245 Rogers Way, Kamloops, V1S1R9
Checkrates126x25
“dirty room”
October 23, 2014

We arrive late on a Wednesday night driving from Alberta to Vancouver. After 14 hrs of driving we decided to stay here for one night. My daughter had one room and we had another. We checked her beds for bugs etc and it seemed ok. When we check our two beds they had crumbs and stains on the sheets and comforter. The management apologized and then gave us another room....when we checked that room it had bed bug poop on the mattress and so I didn't even check the other bed because I would stay there. We ended up staying on my daughters room and the hotel didn't charge us anything but I was grossed out.


Kamloops Hotels

International Palms Resort & Conference Center

6515 International Dr, Orlando, 32819 FL
Checkrates126x25
Kim SJ
Kim
October 13, 2014

International Palms Resort Hotel - THEFT I wanted to share something with you all that may prove to be useful one day - if you ever travel and stay in hotels. In July I travelled to Orlando to participate in an event I sponsored there. The event was held at the International Palms Resort on International Drive, Orlando - a hotel very popular with families because of its close proximity to all of the theme parks. During my stay I continually place the DO NOT ENTER sign on my door as I have had personal items stolen before by cleaning staff at hotels. Despite this - staff continually entered my room without knocking and at odd times of the day (no cleaning required so not sure what they were looking for). On the last day of my stay I packed my belongings, leaving out my toothbrush, lipstick, my watch, necklace and a dress for the day and shoes. Twenty minutes later I returned to find my door jarred open, a man with a cleaning cart at the door with an arm full of sheets. He had entered my room, saw my personal belongings, stripped the room anyhow and was on his out of the room when I caught him. I gave him a mouthful about entering my room as the DO NOT ENTER sign was still on the door. After changing into my clothes and doing my teeth I went to put on my watch and necklace -and found the necklace gone. I am talking about a 30 inch 18 carat (australian gold is different) heavy chain with a solid gold 3 dimensional heart with 32 diamonds on it. Valued at $5000 more than ten years ago. More importantly - my children gave it to me. I immediately accosted the man again - but he couldn't speak English. Three months down the track - I have made 78 phone calls to that hotel - and had only one returned. I was told NOT to file a police report at the hotel liked to handle things IN HOUSE. Today I was told by the insurance company that the hotel said that I had filed no police report so must be lying about the theft - OF COURSE I FILED A POLICE REPORT!!! I was told by the insurance agency not to call the hotel anymore, that they were denying my claim because "sometimes things just disappear"….. my dear - gold does not just disappear…… I was also told by the hotels insurance agency that I signed an agreement when I signed into the hotel - agreeing that they were not responsible for any loss UNLESS I logged everything in when I checked in. That means - if you have an iPhone, iPad, computer, wedding ring - cash - anything that gets stolen from your room - unless you have given a full list of those items when you check into a hotel in Florida (also many other states) and the girl on the desk who is usually rude as she has 20 other people behind you trying to check in - unless she signs a statement saying that you had those belongings with you - then you cannot hold the hotel responsible when their cleaning staff steal your belongings. It took me two months to get a copy of that paper that I signed when I checked in and it said no such thing! So now they are resorting to the Florida Inkeepers Law - which states that - if the hotel cleaning staff who enter your room every day - who at THIS hotel are NOT checked for criminal history at the employment stage - if they rob you blind - you can only sue the hotel for $500. To get that $500 is like getting blood from a stone - they will run you in circles, ignore EVERY call and then tell you you are denied because "sometimes things just disappear". So next time you book into ANY hotel - ASK THEM - what is their policy for stolen property from your room? It could save you a lot of heartache. And ALWAYS watch what you sign when you check in …. Like


Orlando Hotels

Jameson Inn Newnan
Jameson Inn Newnan

40 Lakeside Way, Newnan, 30265 GA
Checkrates126x25
Jay Samson
Jay
“Disgusting and dirty plus no longer Jameson Inn..this is Quality In...”
October 6, 2014

I travel a lot for business and stay in hotels 10 days a month atleast and when I checked into this hotel, I went to a room with what a can only assume is human hair on and around the sink which was easily noticed. Then I decided to look further and the bathroom had hairs on the floor, the toilet and tub....The bed had a stain and at this point I asked for another room... I moved my things and went to room 103 and was hit with a foul odor upon entering it was a moldy mildew smell and went right to the a/c unit which had a broken cover and was open, when I looked at the a/c I noticed a large volume of sitting water and a very dirty unit... the smell was coming from the air it was circulating...Then moved to yet another room which had more hairs than the first room...the housekeeping at this hotel is horrible, there was a hair on the pillow in the bed!! hairs again around the sink, I moved a towel and there was hair in the towel... awful and worst hotel experience in years... left feeling dirty and needing a bleach bath...This hotel is NO longer the Jameson Inn. It is a Quality Inn... A Choice hotel


Newnan Hotels

Sandia Peak Inn Motel

4614 Central Avenue Southwest, Albuquerque, 87105 NM
Checkrates126x25
October 6, 2014

We were greeted with a friendly lady with a beautiful smile! Our room was spotless! Bathroom sparkled. Our bed was comfortable! Noise level was great! We were on the bottom floor so the noise from people above and parking lot noise can keep you awake, not the case here! The Continental Breakfast. It was more like a buffet! 4 kinds of fresh fruit, boiled eggs, toast, beagles, waffles, dried cereal, hot cereal, cinnamon rolls, pastries, 2 different juices and plenty of hot delicious coffee! Kitchen area, spotless! If your looking for fancy, go down the road. If you want nice clean quiet rooms and very friendly people seeing to your needs, this is the place to stay! We will return next year!


Albuquerque Hotels

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, 29572 SC
Checkrates126x25
Great Hotel
September 5, 2014

This was our first time staying at the Marina Inn. I had some concerns about staying at a resort that wasn't directly on the beach. These concerns quickly dissipated after being shuttled to a private beach with chairs, umbrellas and towels provided. You cannot underestimate the convenience of not having to lug all of your stuff back and forth to the beach. Also, the pools at the hotel are terrific. They seemed so much quieter and cleaner than resorts directly on the ocean. We have small children and even they preferred the Marina Inn over beachfront resorts we've stayed at in previous visits to the area. Finally, most importantly, the beds were very comfortable and the room very quiet which is so important when on vacation. Five stars!


Myrtle Beach Hotels

North Beach Plantation

100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, 29582 SC
Checkrates126x25
September 5, 2014

The North Beach Towers at the North Beach Plantation is one of our favorite resort destinations. We have been staying here for four consecutive years now. The pool area is tops in the area, and the rooms are spacious and clean as always. However, for the last 2 visits we have stayed in rooms with very uncomfortable beds. The beds where hard and the pillows worn out which led to a weak of poor sleep and sore muscles in the morning. Also, some of the rooms are located next to water pipes and you can hear water running throughout the night.


North Myrtle Beach Hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

6055 Belle Grove Rd., Baltimore, 21225 MD
Checkrates126x25
“Improved”
August 24, 2014

I stayed here a year ago and it was not nice , but since the price was good and it was only one night pre-cruise, I didn't really care so much and booked for this year again. I was surprised they had renovated - the front desk said because of new mgmt. The room was clean and spacious, and I have to say the staff were exceptionally nice. I got a package for a park and fly off stay123, so it was cheap; and the area is nice enough to take a walk. The airport shuttle was good - I think 10 days in the pkg. for free, I'm not sure, my cruise was 5 days. They had a free business center, which I didn't have time to use, and the breakfast was free (they had a waffle maker - nice). All in all, I had a stress-free stay; and the residential nabe (good for sleep, and for leaving the car there) was still minutes from downtown.


Baltimore Hotels

Mercure Marseille Centre
Mercure Marseille Centre

1 rue Neuve Saint Martin, Marseille, 13001
Checkrates126x25
“I was stolen in front of check-in counter”
August 10, 2014

Very insecure, two guys took my backpack and ran away. It happened inside the hotel, in the lobby in front of the checkin counter. The Accor Group slogan is: "Open new frontiers in Hospitality". Forget it. Let me tell what they did: nothing. They only pointed out where was the police station. Nobody of the hotel team accompanied us to help us with french language at the police. Nobody offered to help us neither to talk about refund. It was a nightmare. We lost passports, money and electronic devices. Worse, this ruined our 20th anniversary wedding celebration´s trip. For Accord Group and Mercury Hotels, it doesn´t matter. Upon returning from the trip I complained to Accor and an insurance company contacted me asking the police record. After more than two weeks asking for information no one answered my emails.


Marseille Hotels

Bay Watch Resort
Bay Watch Resort

2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, 29582 SC
Checkrates126x25
“Horrible Hotel”
August 4, 2014

This was the worst resort hotel we have ever stayed in. It was nasty! The tops of the walkways were off so when it rained you got wet no matter which way you tried to go. The beds were squeaky and so worn out they were pathetic! All of the wall outlets were useless. They would not hold plugs. Lamps in the room were broken and didn't work. The table in the room was so wobbly that if you put anything on it, it would fall over. Exit doors from the pool were completely broken and chained. This is a dangerous safety issue!!!! Towels were so thin you could see through them. Elevators and stairwells did no have air condition. Curtains in the room were falling down, The rooms were not cleaned daily....especially the bathroom. This was obvious because we have boys!!!! The room was advertised as ocean view and all we could see was a wall!!!!!


North Myrtle Beach Hotels

Hotel Contessa

306 W Market St, San Antonio, 78205 TX
Checkrates126x25
July 31, 2014

Stayed 7 nights. - Housekeeping left our glasses in the sink where they were cleaning them with handsoap. - Peanut and pill from previous guest stayed on the floor for 4 days (until we complained). - They don't replace towels, soap or coffee cups after "making up the room." You have to call and request them. Didn't bring towels until after 5 PM - you have to air dry if you take a shower. - Bathroom off bar was disgusting. Two toilets clogged; water on floor around toilets; no waste paper basket. Had to help little girl from wedding party hold up her dress so she could use facilities. - Ordered a cab the night before our departure. Mgr forgot to call. Had to wait for cab to airport. - Stayed in room 303. Floor from elevator to room had trash on floor which remained there our entire stay - no vacuuming. - Overall miserable experience. It became a joke. There was an daily issue. Tried to flee the Hotel Contessa and stay at another hotel but everything was book d/t conventions. Room Tip: Save yourself some heartache and aggravation and avoid this hotel. And for heaven's sake, don't drink from the glass in the rooms! Green Features: The Hotel Contessa does not recycle. 2 uber-small waste baskets in room (in bathroom and near beds). Just outside the hotel there are recycle trash bins (by Riverwalk) for plastic bottle and plastic containers. PICTURES AVAILABLE!


San Antonio Hotels

Wilderness at The Smokies Resort
Wilderness at The Smokies Resort

190 Gists Creek Road, Sevierville, 37862 TN
Checkrates126x25
“Bedbugs Everywhere and we were treated like criminals for reporting it”
July 22, 2014

I've looked everywhere on here to see where I could upload the pictures of these nasty bugs, but do not see where I can. I don't get WHY the manager laughed it off when I showed the bed bug and told him how horrified my 11 year old was. Why he thinks it is OK to dismiss this so easily and determine that there is no "evidence" found by housekeeping... therefore-- they would NOT treat the room. I was HORRIFIED! To know that others are staying there and possibly taking them home to invade their homes, when all you had to do is treat the room a day or two to STOP IT. ..... I saw black spots on the seams of the mattress but did not know that was BUG POOP until I left the hotel and found a cleaner place to stay and started my research. Had I known then, I would have called the Health Department right then and had them come in and MAKE them treat the room. If you are thinking about staying at Wilderness at the Smokies? in Sevierville TN near Gatlinburg, Please know that they have a massive bedbug problem and REFUSE to address it! Was in room 23005 and had bedbugs this past Sunday night. Complained to manager that we had to pick them off of us and even had a dead one in the room for house keeping to see. They came in and "investigated" and saw nothing. After going online to research more on bedbugs, Those black spots on the mattress were droppings of bedbugs!!!! But the Manager on hand said they found no evidence and would NOT be treating the room before allowing another family to fall victim! I put it out of my mind as we left the Wilderness and went to a different hotel to try to relax. Now I am home and I will be calling the health department next week when they open back up and do whatever I can to prevent another family from what we went through with our kids at #wildernessatthesmokies . I never asked for a thing from the Wilderness -- only for the room to be treated before renting it back out. One of the 3 check in associates was so sorry and apologized over a dozen times and did mention to one of the others that they have had this come up many times before and they just give the customer a gift card to one of the restaurants on site while their personal belongings are heat treated to kill any bugs but it was not meant for me to over hear it, but the manager said he would not honor that because they didn't find any evidence. And since there was no evidence, the room would not be treated. AND THAT is not acceptable! I know the terror my 11 year old had all this week trying to calm down and sleep only to wake up 2 to 4 times a night for me to check his bed again and again. Every beetle or lady bug that has flown near him he has went into hysterics! And I do not wish that on another person. I have done a bunch of reading this past week to see exactly what bedbugs are and how to get rid of them in case I may have brought them back in my things. These things are hard to get rid of!!! We will not be bringing in much of anything that we had in that infested place, but discarding it instead of risking bringing those to my home. I am shocked and appalled that a RESORT with so many people coming in and out would not be the least bit concerned with the spread of these bugs..... There was a ton of blood that came out from the bug when I removed him where he was feeding on me. it was so disturbing, and ruined my nightgown. Not that I ever asked for anything to be replaced OR even anything to compensate us for our troubles, all I ever asked is for the room to be treated and got treated horribly for caring enough about what other people may be put through.... It breaks my heart to know that one of my kids' favorite places to go has treated us so horribly and does not take care of their property as they should. I have contacted the BBB about the issue and will be calling the health department today and seeing what I can do to get them to treat the infested room. You can see DOZENS of bedbug complaints all over the net on this motel.


Sevierville Hotels

Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites - South Tampa - Airport
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites - Sout...

3314 S Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, 33629 FL
Checkrates126x25
“Horrible Hotel”
June 19, 2014

The rooms are dirty, the bed sheets had hair and bugs crawling on them. The bathroom was dirty with hair and sand in the bathtub. The toilet was plugged and would not flush properly. The sink was full of water and had a long black hair on it. The rugs are so dirty that your socks turn black with dirt. The location is terrible with a funeral home beside the hotel. The area is not good and there were some drunks in the hotel that kept coming out of their room. The breakfast is stale and not much variety. The only good thing is that the lady in the counter was nice.


Tampa Hotels

Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott

555 McMurray Road, Buellton, 93427 CA
Checkrates126x25
“Santa Ynez Valley Marriott has bed bugs”
May 29, 2014

Hello, I recently stayed at the Santa Ynez Valley Marriott May 24 to the 25th and had experienced bed bugs in my room. My arms are covered in bites and I want to send Santa Ynez Valley Marriott hotel an email but they do not have any written address I can send an email to. So I want to make this report on my room 306 that had bed bugs in it. I had several bites in both of my arms and on the sides of my ribs which I have photographs of.


Buellton Hotels

Super 8 Clarksville
Super 8 Clarksville

201 Holiday Drive, Clarksville, 37040 TN
Checkrates126x25
“Awesome Place!!! Would Stay Again!”
May 26, 2014

I have to say this place was awesome!! The room was bright and cheery :) The workers were super friendly and accommadating :) The beds were so comfy you could sink into sleep so easily :) The pool opened the day we arrived, so we used it ALOT! :) The complimentary breakfast certainly left you feeling full :) They provided towels for the pool, so we didnt have to use the ones from our room. They recommended places we could see around Clarksville. The check in and check out process was super easy and quick :) I would absolutely stay there again and highly recommended it!!


Clarksville Hotels

Days Inn Rivergate
Days Inn Rivergate

901 Carter Street, Chattanooga, 37402 TN
Checkrates126x25
“Avoid at All Costs!”
May 26, 2014

The Days Inn Chattanooga Rivergate is conviently located. That's where the plus ends. The building is similar to an apt complex. 1 Elevator in the middle of it, which means if your on 2nd floor, its either walk the stairs (which when travelling with family means alot of luggage) or take the elevator and navigate the ever winding hallways. We fortunately had a first floor room. Unfortunately, we were awoken early morning the employees who hung out and chatted by the pool while waiting to start their shift. The room we had was very dark and smelled horrible. We had to use Febreeze to eleminate the smell. The one thing I liked about the room was there was a small wall safe you programmed with your own code so we could keep our medications and valuable safe. The area didnt feel safe, it felt run down and we didnt leave anything valuable in the room when we went out. I would definitely not recommend this place, nor would I ever stay there again!


Chattanooga Hotels

Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn

1050 Fashion Ridge Road, Dry Ridge, 41035 KY
Checkrates126x25
“Awesome Place!!!”
May 26, 2014

The hotel was wonderful! Greeted by friendly desk clerk when we entered, had cart for hauling up our luggage, super helpful! Ice machine right by elevator :) Room was bright and cheery, beds were super comfortable! We thoroughly enjoyed the quiet at night :) Felt spoiled by the complementary breakfast! Eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, bagels, yogurt, and more! This hotel was above my expecatations and very well priced!!! I would absolutely stay there again!!


Dry Ridge Hotels

Bar Harbor Motor Inn
Bar Harbor Motor Inn

100 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, 29578 SC
Checkrates126x25
“bad hotel”
May 20, 2014

first we were booked into room 108 the ac did not work, said maintenece would be there shortly 4 hours later no one showed up, told them to move us to new room had to pay extra, room was okay a little dates but ok no smoke alarm in room, went to balcony balcony rail is extremely loose not safe when we used the elevator the day we checked in it was raining the elevator was leaking, on sign it says jacuzzi you have to go 2 motels over and use there jacuzzi would not stay again


Myrtle Beach Hotels

Econo Lodge Riverside

2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, 37868 TN
Checkrates126x25
May 16, 2014

I will have to give the front desk staff a five star rating, as the staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel gets a five star. The rooms were very clean and odor free. The housekeeping staff five stars. My overall rating is based on my satisfaction based on my experience. I would recommend this hotel to others. Rates are reasonable.


Pigeon Forge Hotels

Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown

200 West 12th Street, Kansas City, 64105 MO
Checkrates126x25
“NIGHTMARE STAY”
April 11, 2014

I would like to start out by mentioning that I travel for a living and stay in hotels 3-5 nights a week. I almost always stay at a Holiday Inn or Embassy Suites. And after trying Marriot for the first time, I will NEVER be staying at another Marriot. Upon booking a Suite at the Marriot downtown Kansas City, I requested 2 double beds or the King with a roll out bed. Upon arrival, I was informed neither was available and the woman at the front desk in so many words basically told me I was shit out of luck and there was nothing they could do about it. Upon getting to my room I could not connect to the internet, so I called the front desk. I was transferred and put on hold for 20 minutes before finally being connected to a third party that I could not even understand. It was extremely frustrating and eventually I hung up. We went downstairs to eat at the restaurant and upon finishing our meal requested the check. After watching the waitress laughing and socializing with other staff for 15-20 minutes we finally got up and walked over to try and pay at the register. The waitress finally noticed us and came running over accusing us of trying to run out on the check. The waitress was extremely rude and unapologetic for taking so long. Finally, on our impromptu last night (because our stay was abruptly and unprofessional cut short) we were up late talking (we had not seen each other in quite some time so we were catching up over a few drinks in the room) when we heard a loud banging on our door. Upon opening it, 2 police officers and 2 or 3 hotel security staff were standing outside. One of the 2 police officers began screaming at me. The first words out of his mouth were "Do you want to go to jail tonight?" To which I told him I certainly did not and asked what the issue was. He screamed that we were being too noisy and that there had been complaints from other guests and that if he had to come all the way back up here he was going to take us to jail. I would like to note that I have experienced noise complaints in the past, and as a frequently traveler have been woken up by noisy guests, I completely understand the seriousness that needs to be taken. But never in my life have I heard of a hotel sending up 2 police officers and 3 security guards to scream and intimidate guests without so much as a phone call or request to keep it down. After this 5 minute encounter of the one officer screaming at us while the other gentleman are all postured up behind him, they left. We quieted down and moved to the corner of our room to be further away from walls and other guests (we had a corner suite). 10 minutes later we heard another knock on the door and upon opening it the same cop yelled "That's it I warned you, pack your shit and get out" I asked him why he was yelling and asked him how we had already gotten another complain when they had only been gone for 10 minutes. Not to mention the fact that no one in our room had ever come close to the level of noise the cop yelling at us had reached. So I would not be surprised that IF a second complaint really was called in, that it was probably for the cop screaming. We were escorted out of the hotel. I asked if i could talk to the front desk and he said no. I told him that I needed to check out and make sure we wouldn't be charged for the following night. Finally he agreed to walk me over to the front desk. I spoke with a manager who was extremely rude. I asked why we were not warned politely, and why we were being removed. First she said they had multiple complaints. So I asked her how they knew that it wasn't a complaint from the first time they sent the police up, or that it wasn't the screaming police officer they sent up. She then said "well actually it was the same person twice". At this point I requested a refund fo rthe night we were not aloud to stay since we would have to book a hotel somewhere else and pay for the night. She said "well I can't rent that room out to anyone else, so you have to pay for it anyway". And then told the police officer to escort us out and she walked away. I contacted the general manager and corporate, both of which have been absolutely no help at all. I have disputed the charges with my credit card company and filed a report with the BBB. I STRONGLY urge anyone, ESPECIALLY frequent travelers to avoid this Marriot at all costs. If this is how they treat a guest that is paying $412 per night, I can't imagine how they treat a guest paying a fourth of that for a regular room.


Kansas City Hotels

Baymont Inn & Suites London
Baymont Inn & Suites London

2075 West Route 192, London, 40741 KY
Checkrates126x25
“Check your room for mold and double lock your door!”
April 11, 2014

Check your room for mold and double lock your door! My daughter and I stayed here April 8, 2014 after returning from a funeral. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Was in process of booking room online for $75 but arrived at hotel at same time and they offered $73 rate for night. ******HERE IS WERE THE GOOD ENDS AND "BUYER BEWARE" BEGINS ****** After a long drive, I was looking forward to a hot shower or bath and some sleep. 1. The bathtub had black hair so took a shower only to discover stall was covered with black mold. I had to clean it. Discretely gave the mold ridden wash cloth to front desk so they could see. Phone did not work so could not call and tell them, had to go to the front desk. 2. The room phone did not work. Notified the front desk but we were tired and told them can fix it later. The next morning, knowing the phone did not work, the hotel called our room 2x disturbing us...but we could not answer...because as we said - the phone didn't work on our end. 3. Approx. 9 am, April 9th, housekeeping knocked on our door and proceeded to open the door without waiting for a response. I was asleep but jumped from bed, and was able to stop her as she was opening the door, my heart pounding from being abruptly woken up, my daughter still sleeping. I had a conversation with the manager, Paul, via phone, after leaving the hotel. I told him about the above. I asked if the hotel would like to offer anything as a way to say "sorry", suggesting 20% discount as a token. Paul bluntly refused, and indicated that he did not feel the need to do ANYTHING to compensate for the above. He felt they gave me a discount already and that was enough (that whopping $2 they saved me vs booking online). DO NOT STAY HERE UNLESS YOU CHECK YOUR ROOM BEFORE HAND AND LOCK YOUR DOOR!!!! If you do not get a satisfactory room - get resolution prior to paying.


London Hotels

Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, 32830 FL
Checkrates126x25
“Great facility, great location, weak staff and customer service”
March 25, 2014

As with many others, we had called ahead requesting to be placed with the 2 other families in our party. No specific room, floor, or building requests, just wanted to be in the same building, preferably on the same floor as the people we were traveling with. As with many others, the 3 times we called before we left "no problem, you will be on the same floor of the same building - we've got your request in the system". The day we arrived, the room was not ready, but "I see you have a request to be placed near x and y. That won't be a problem - the rooms are being cleaned now.". When we checked in, we were on the opposite side of the complex from our friends, who were also in two different buildings. Staff were very friendly, but tended to be very unhelpful, passing calls from one department to another until you reached a department that the people weren't there. Disney desk is not open in the evenings to help you plan, or the mornings before you go, but only during times you would be at disney. Restaurants were very pricey, difficult to call, would not accept phone orders, and the food quality was not what it should be for their price range. Pool towels are obtained with a $25 deposit, and if you return to the wrong building without your deposit ticket, you will not get your $25 back. Water slides were fun and well maintained, and the pools were excellent and numerous. Suites were beautiful and very spacious. Playgrounds were excellent and handled crowds well. Location is phenomenal. We got to several of the parks faster than our fellow travelers who were staying at Disney hotels. Full kitchen was excellent and well stocked, and when our blender broke, they had a replacement to us in 30 minutes (once we reached the right department). Walmart was very close, and open 24 hours. Make sure your credit card company knows you're in Florida, because when you hit the Walmart after checking into Bonnet Creek, it will be late and they will be suspicious. *grin* Do not expect to arrive early, or leave late. Do not expect any special favors or services of any kind. Do not expect to have any choice or say in your room. But enjoy the fabulous facility and location.


Orlando Hotels

French Lick Resort
French Lick Resort

8670 W. State Rd 56, French Lick, 47432 IN
Checkrates126x25
“One bad experience”
March 23, 2014

I have been to French Lick resort several times. I am sad to say that this experience was not one that I liked. First of all our room had not been totally cleaned. The coffee pot had not been cleaned and there was a wash cloth on the top of the shower curtain. Our second night there we went to our room at abount 12:00 only to find that it had not been cleaned. Garbage cans full and of course no towels. We called the front desk and they immediately brought up some towels. Upon our departure we parked valet it took us about 15 minutes to get our car and when it finally got to the front someone had apparently left the window down. There was frost on the inside of our windows and the employee that brought the car to us tried to clean the windows with a room key on the inside, which made it impossible to see driving home since the sun was shining. I definately will return but I thought I should let the managemnt know of my experience. Also our friends that we met there said they when they arrived at their room all of the furniture had dust on it


French Lick Hotels

Sundara Inn and Spa

920 Canyon Rd., Wisconsin Dells, 53965 WI
Checkrates126x25
March 13, 2014

"Girls Getaway" Girls Getaway booked in room 2308 and stayed from 2-28-14 to 3-2-14. 1. There was no doorman to help us with luggage, we ended up pulling a cart to our car and bringing our own bags to our room. 2. The parking lot is quite far when it is so cold outside and we were expecting valet. 3. We got to our room and the upstairs bathroom toilet was clogged, even after we called for it to be fixed, we continued to have problems throughout our stay. 4. Towels in our room all had frayed edges, all our robes had holes, and the downstairs bathroom garbage was never emptied once during our stay by the cleaning staff, not to mention we had feminine products in the trash. 5. Breakfast in the rotunda was mediocre at best, I wish there was hand sanitizer for people to use before heading through the buffet line. My friend was burned by the oatmeal due to a decorative plant obstructing the way of getting oatmeal out of the container. Also, when we did sit down the tables were never cleaned. 6. On Saturday we went to the spa and the meditation room was so overcrowded with day guests that there wasn’t even a place to sit down. We did the spa ritual and went to the hot tub where we were told a server will come take our drink order. Over an hour later of spending time in the pool and hot tub we never saw a server. 7. All three of us received 80 minute massages and were very unhappy, we are avid spa goers and know a good massage from a bad one and we all agreed they were just okay. 8. We went out to dinner Friday night (drove ourselves) since food quality and selections were lacking at Sundara. Saturday we also went out to dinner and had your driver take us to Fields at the Wilderness, it was the best part of our trip and the food at this restaurant was exceptional. However, the car that took us over was freezing cold, coming back the same situation-freezing cold car. I would expect being from Minnesota or Wisconsin for a car to be warmed up for the guests. 9. I found at least half of the staff looked unprofessional with wrinkled clothes and poor hygiene. What we had expected to be a wonderful trip at a 5 star luxury spa was a nightmare. We are all well seasoned travelers having been to many parts of the US and abroad so we know what 5 star luxury is supposed to be like. It is so sad when the highlight of our stay was dinner at The Fields restaurant, which wasn’t even on the property we were staying at. We were expecting excellence knowing that in 2011 this spa was #17 of the top 250 spas poll in Conde Nast Travel Magazine. I assume Conde Nast has not been to this spa since 2011 or our stay was a big exception, however based on the issues at hand I think not. What has changed so much that they have gone from a 5 star to a 2 star but have stayed at the 5 star pricing? My recommendation is to stay away from this resort, you will pay way too much and be disappointed with your stay and services.read less


Wisconsin Dells Hotels

Park Tower Inn

201 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, 37863 TN
Checkrates126x25
March 11, 2014

My family and I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. We have always enjoyed our stay. The staff is very professional! The location is in the middle of everything. In addition, the pool are has received scores of 100, 98, and 99 (for pool, hot tub, and lazy river) which is very rare for a hotel to continue to receive high scores from the health department. The pool is open until 2am which makes the children VERY happy campers!!!!


Pigeon Forge Hotels

Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport

5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, 90045 CA
Checkrates126x25
“Dirty Bathroom, Expensive Parking”
February 24, 2014

Checked into the LAX Hilton after a long day of business travel, and was immediately charged $25 for overnight parking before my flight out in the morning. Slightly dismayed, I went up to my room. There were hairs on the toilet, and the shower had a large amount of mildew in it. The bedframe had been dusted about 18 inches in on the top on both sides, but the middle was very dusty. Overall, not the best stay, and not what I have come to expect from Hilton Hotels, as they are typically very clean.


Los Angeles Hotels